Opiniones de Clientes

Indice de Valoración

3.8/5
191 valoraciones
Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"I would have given it 5 stars if there had been some written/pictorial instructions for constructing the bin. Luckily my husband is good at DIY and was able to work it out."

Valorado viernes 26 de octubre de 2018

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Great product promptly delivered"

Valorado sábado 20 de octubre de 2018

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"It’s a good product well dedigned"

Valorado sábado 13 de octubre de 2018

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Easy to erect, but no assembly instructions with product."

Valorado jueves 11 de octubre de 2018

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Solid. Like the slots for easy access to bottom composted mix."

Valorado jueves 6 de septiembre de 2018

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"reasonable quality for the price"

Valorado viernes 1 de junio de 2018

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"No assembly instructions but this is my second bin. Very happy with it."

Valorado jueves 24 de mayo de 2018

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"The wood was very damp when delivered but nothing was missing and the online instructions are clear. Assembly is straightforward although a bit of adjustment is needed and screw-holes have to be drilled, but it’s a lot of compost bin for the price. Recommended."

Valorado martes 19 de diciembre de 2017

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"The compost bins went together ok. I needed a hammer to ensure the joints closed fully. This is important because, if the joints are not fully closed, the vertical support will be too short."

Valorado miércoles 8 de noviembre de 2017

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Haven't put it together yet so hope it is ok !"

Valorado miércoles 22 de febrero de 2017

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good, but some assembly instructions would have been useful"

Valorado martes 8 de noviembre de 2016

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado viernes 4 de noviembre de 2016

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Aufbau erst im Frühjahr; von außen sieht alles gut aus"

Valorado jueves 29 de septiembre de 2016

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Der Holzkomposter ist im Prinzip gut, man muss jedoch einige Teile abschmiergeln, da nicht immer optimal verarbeitet wurde. Im Großen und Ganzen aber bei dem Preis akzeptabel."

Valorado martes 6 de septiembre de 2016

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Matériel conforme à la description, bon rapport qualité prix, facile à monter malgré l'absence de plan."

Valorado martes 3 de mayo de 2016

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"voldoet aan de verwachtingen"

Valorado lunes 2 de noviembre de 2015

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Envoi rapide et conforme à nos attentes"

Valorado domingo 9 de agosto de 2015

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Buon rapporto qualita'/prezzo. Miglioreri l'imballo e farei le due assicelle laterali quelle che si avvitano 10 cm piu lunghe"

Valorado domingo 26 de julio de 2015

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"One small piece broken but overall a good buy and relatively simple to construct"

Valorado domingo 21 de junio de 2015

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"The product design suggest that it will be much easier to use than our old black composers, the black Dalek type!"

Valorado miércoles 6 de mayo de 2015

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado domingo 29 de marzo de 2015

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado jueves 12 de marzo de 2015

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Joints were very tight and several pieces broke off whilst assembling. However this has not affected the usability, it's just a little annoying."

Valorado miércoles 18 de febrero de 2015

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Ok, but came with 1 screw out of 14, and this was one of the main things that customers wrote about, so I was hoping that this would have been sorted out"

Valorado sábado 10 de enero de 2015

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Instructions could be better Knocking the pieces together at the back pushes them closer together than they are at the front - where a piec of the structure is used as a spacer. The construction would work better if a similar principle was used at the back."

Valorado viernes 26 de septiembre de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Some planks of wood were cracked and screws missing."

Valorado sábado 6 de septiembre de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Two packs were short of some screws but not a big problem, some timber was pretty wet so had to be careful with some joints which were difficult as a result of the swollen wood!"

Valorado domingo 24 de agosto de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Simple, does the job."

Valorado domingo 27 de julio de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Not quite as easy to assemble as some reviews have suggested; I'm no DIY expert though. No screws in package but some galvanized nails did the job. All told a good product. Yes some rough bits of wood; quite Okay though. In all does what I want."

Valorado lunes 7 de julio de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Some damage but it still slotted together ok"

Valorado lunes 9 de junio de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"manque une notice d'explication, mais comme j'ai un bon bricoleur à la maison, ça a été."

Valorado martes 27 de mayo de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado domingo 11 de mayo de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Het product beantwoordde precies aan mijn verwachtingen. Het was makkelijk in elkaar te zetten."

Valorado domingo 13 de abril de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Great product, time will tell how it stands up over the years."

Valorado jueves 27 de marzo de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado miércoles 26 de marzo de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"This is the second compost bin I have bought from Primrose. On both occasions there was minor damage to some of the timber parts. The packaging does not proect the more delicate corners well enough. It doesn't prevent the bin being constructed but is an irritation that it is to perfect."

Valorado jueves 20 de marzo de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"The Compost maker is great value (I now have three)"

Valorado viernes 24 de enero de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Arrived a little damp but apart from that ok"

Valorado domingo 8 de diciembre de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado miércoles 4 de diciembre de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"état générale bon mais pas de notice de montage, et surtout trois planches avec une encoche cassées. livraison rapide."

Valorado martes 1 de octubre de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"very good product. Easily assembled. I do think that the front supporting planks, which are screwed to the sides, could be a few inches longer. I look forward to using this bin"

Valorado domingo 22 de septiembre de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Instructions for erection a bit sketchy, but managed it okay. The dimensions as given didn't include the sticking out bits, so had to be adjusted with a saw to fit a very tight space. Overall dimensions would have been more helpful."

Valorado martes 10 de septiembre de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Condition of panels could have been a bit better some had splits which broke when assembled."

Valorado miércoles 28 de agosto de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"instructions would have been helpful, one board split"

Valorado lunes 26 de agosto de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado sábado 17 de agosto de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"ist nach dem Aufbau schief"

Valorado domingo 11 de agosto de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Pretty easy to assemble with two people. Needs to be.built on a flat, hard surface. We ended up splitting two of the planks, which in hindsight is because the wood arrived wet and we should have allowed it to dry out properly. I think the instructions need to make this clear."

Valorado domingo 4 de agosto de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Produit de qualité assez moyenne. Le bois n'était pas assez sec et l'assemblage acceptable malgré l'absence de la moitié des vis. J'ai pris 2 composteurs que j'ai superposé sans problèmes. En résumé rapport qualité/prix honnéte vu le prix de vente."

Valorado viernes 3 de mayo de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"The product is quite good but I had to enlarge nearly all the "slots" they were either too tight or simply not big enough. Fortunately, I was able to machine the repairs and not everybody would have the facilites. The packing was abysmal and was burst open. All the timber was there but there was a small empty bag where the screws should have been"

Valorado martes 30 de abril de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"It is fit for purpose and went together well. However, One strut of our compost bin was broken at the notched section but we managed to mend it with wood glue - we considered this to be easier than sending the whole thing back!"

Valorado domingo 21 de abril de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good product, only criticism was that one of the bags of screws had split so they weren't all there."

Valorado lunes 15 de abril de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"It was a bit of a nuisance that the wood was soaking wet, and had to be dried out for a few days in order to be able to fit it together. Four of the side pieces had lost their corners' in the 45 degree cuts - a weakness in the whole system - but I got it working."

Valorado miércoles 3 de abril de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"sieht gut aus, ist schnell aufzubauen, wirkt aber nicht sehr stabil."

Valorado martes 2 de abril de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Le composteur est identique à la commande. A voir dans le temps. Par contre l emballage a souffert pendant le transport."

Valorado miércoles 27 de marzo de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Easy to assemble only took an hour an a half or so including preparing the ground. All parts present - though some slightly damaged it didn't really make any difference. The plain side supports were much easier to attach by marking up and pre-drilling holes to suit, which the instructions didn't make clear. Very good value. As expected, product rather basic but it does the job."

Valorado martes 19 de marzo de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"The easy load compost bin was well made and good to construct. The large compost bin had some broken wood and was not strong."

Valorado lunes 18 de marzo de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Would have been excellent if you hadn't hidden the screws - I found most of them scattered amongst the wood and had to use a few of my own."

Valorado martes 12 de marzo de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Get the spacing right and you are well away."

Valorado miércoles 6 de marzo de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado martes 5 de marzo de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Bin was good value for money. Instructions easy to follow. Bit disappointed with the quality of the actual product as wood chips broke off when assembling."

Valorado lunes 21 de enero de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"the product seems to be of good quality and design."

Valorado jueves 27 de diciembre de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"The item is great but was soaking wet when removed from the wrapping and there were no screws supplied with the item and these are essential to build it."

Valorado miércoles 28 de noviembre de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good practical design"

Valorado lunes 29 de octubre de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"These were not easy to construct. It would have helped if the uprights had marks where the holes should be drilled for the screws. Also I wonder if we will actually be able to remove the front slats after the compost bins have been used for a season or two - or will the wood have expanded & shrunk so much that the slats are not easily removeable? We will wait and see... On the plus side these are really large, substantial bins so will hold a lot of grass cuttings & leaves. We wouldn't use them for food waste due to the problem here with rats and mice."

Valorado viernes 19 de octubre de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"In general this is a good product, although 2 sections were missing, but we have managed to over come this."

Valorado sábado 22 de septiembre de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Very good product but needed more upright supports"

Valorado miércoles 21 de marzo de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Have not put it together yet, but had to print out the picture on the web, as no instructions. My husband has now sussed it. Looks good"

Valorado viernes 17 de febrero de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"It would be nice touch to pre-drill the side posts to get the spacing right"

Valorado jueves 7 de julio de 2011

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Design of the product is reasonably good and delivery speed and efficiency was good too. However, I have reduced my rating because a) there were no assembly instructions included in any of the four packages I received and b) it was only when assembling the third of the four that I noticed a very small pack of screws which had probably been included in the others but were lost en-route. My suggestion is that Primrose could include the assembly instructions on their web-site where they can't get lost. The only clue I got was by looking at their photographs of the finished bins. Overall, I strongly recommend these products as a thoughtful design and good value for money. Allow in total about 30-45 minutes to assemble and you may well need your own nails or screws to fix the side pieces which are essential for spacing and rigidity in operation."

Valorado sábado 25 de junio de 2011

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Extra large compost bin is good, but a little low. We are going to buy a second to put on top!"

Valorado sábado 21 de mayo de 2011

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"A very good basic design at an excellent price. Easy to assemble and prompt and efficient delivery. Only small problem was top bar broken at a knot - but mended with a bit of glue!"

Valorado lunes 28 de marzo de 2011

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"The service from Primrose was excellent during the enquiry and ordering process, and the two composters were delivered quickly. On unpacking the two composters there was some initial confusion as no instructions were included, and the pack of screws was missing from one of the flat packs. Primrose quickly sorted this out. Assembly is fairly straightforward, taking about 30 minutes or so, and the composters look smart. Overall I am pleased with the purchase and the good service from Primrose, and this composter represents good value for money. "

Valorado lunes 21 de marzo de 2011

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Just what I was looking for. Very easy to assemble but a diagram enclosed with the materials would have saved some time in figuring it out."

Valorado lunes 31 de enero de 2011

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Your service is excellent, the products look nice and are reasonably priced. This is why I am taking the time to write a response. But I have several important comments. 1)On the web site you have a section for delivery instructions and a message. Neither of these was of any use. The message and the delivery instructions were too small to be of any use. 2) You don't include any instructions on how to put the compost bins together. It took us several attempts to get it right. Simple instructions would have made the job so much easier. 3) The method of taking the planks off the front to enable loading and unloading is a good idea, but doesn't work. The wood doesn't slide in and out and will become more difficult over time. To move the planks when the bin is full, requires hitting the small exposed ends of the planks with a hammer. This results in some of the small ends of the planks getting broken off. On the positive, I am a happy customer and will continue to use your company and recommend it to my friends and family. HAPPY CHRITMAS! PS This message arrive in my hotmail junk folder so I nearly missed it.....your other correspondence came into my inbox... maybe you know a way of getting it passed the spam filters? "

Valorado sábado 18 de diciembre de 2010

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"fast friendly and convenient no instructions, probably not really needed, but for us non DIY lot a few pointers would have been helpful to get started x2 of the front pieces of the side panels had arrived cracked right through, hopefully wood glue will be enough as they are needed to support the front pieces one of the compost bins had an empty plastic bag with no screws at all and one other was 1 screw short, not critical but irritating "

Valorado sábado 27 de noviembre de 2010

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Hello I am a little unqualified to pass comment as I have to be honest that our gardener put the bin together. However, I was extremely pleased with the speed that our order was processed and consequently dispatched. The bin is now in situe and already composting alongside our other two bins. I do think you offer a very good quality product and at a reasonable price. Very happy to recommend you. I hope that this feedback is useful. Kind regards Holly Stone"

Valorado jueves 18 de noviembre de 2010

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"All ok although not sure how easy it'll be removing the front slats or getting out low down compost. However, I think I might get another one."

Valorado miércoles 10 de noviembre de 2010

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Delivered very quickly and were easy to put together. very happy with the purchase, thankyou "

Valorado lunes 30 de agosto de 2010

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Delivery very quick (by return). Easy to assemble with the help of a mallet. Could do with one or two more screws/ties, just to anchor it in places. Results: we'll have to see next year!"

Valorado sábado 21 de agosto de 2010