Opiniones de Clientes

Indice de Valoración

3.9/5
338 valoraciones
Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"Almost without instructions. Took two of us at least 5 hours to figure out how this went together. The parts could also have been labelled a bit clearer. As it is there is no way that the centre pole to hold the net can be used. It doesn't matter how we try we cannot get the two parts to fit together."

Valorado lunes 6 de mayo de 2019

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Acceptable for price, but "cups" a bit fragile. Ok though."

Valorado jueves 31 de enero de 2019

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Seems ok not set up yet ."

Valorado miércoles 23 de enero de 2019

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Have not yet used the ones just purchased. They are to replace some I bought a couple of years ago which are now deteriorating/starting to collapse. I was going to do this before the Winter set in, but have now decided to hold off until Spring as I will have to sort out any plants which have not survived the Winter. It will also mean that next year plants will have fresh compost and no Vine Weevils; which may have been over-wintering in the tubs, to worry about."

Valorado domingo 11 de noviembre de 2018

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"We can get 24 strawberry plants in this Barrel. It has a watering system from which you can water and feed the whole barrel easily. I have put mine on a flower pot coaster so it's easy to turn it ensuring even growth. It even has a built in netting system to cover the fruits protecting them from the birds. If you have a small garden or sunny balcony/patio it's a must. Even though it took 20 min's and a bit of care to put together it's well worth the effort."

Valorado jueves 11 de octubre de 2018

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"This item does the job well."

Valorado lunes 6 de agosto de 2018

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"As described and perfect.."

Valorado jueves 2 de agosto de 2018

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Easy put together ideal for what we want"

Valorado martes 24 de julio de 2018

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Quite good for the prices"

Valorado viernes 22 de junio de 2018

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Easy assembly and ready to get my plants in."

Valorado viernes 22 de junio de 2018

Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"the watering tube doesnt fit into the dbottom firmly and the netting support does not stay together when assembled"

Valorado lunes 4 de junio de 2018

Valoración: 2/5 Traducir

"Hard to assemble, Cheap plastic just not worth the money."

Valorado jueves 29 de marzo de 2018

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"The mrs liked it - god why do I have to write more than I want to?? shocking requirement!"

Valorado lunes 26 de febrero de 2018

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"excellent does what it sais on the tin"

Valorado lunes 5 de febrero de 2018

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Very quick service the item came"

Valorado martes 5 de diciembre de 2017

Valoración: 2/5 Traducir

"I bought my first barrel about 12 months ago. It was horrible to put together and really naff to look at, but as you can see, the strawberries grew well and I was still harvesting in October this year, so I bought 2 more. Yes probably mad! Still cheap and tatty product and hard to assemble, but this time in one pack the central white watering tube was missing and a plastic cup for the side, although there was one extra in the second pack! The really faded top piece was one of the new ones sent. So the product is serviceable so far as the compost maintains the shape for you, but if you want quality don't buy this!"

Valorado domingo 3 de diciembre de 2017

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Good value For money Fast service Thank you"

Valorado jueves 28 de septiembre de 2017

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Highly recommended. First class service."

Valorado domingo 17 de septiembre de 2017

Valoración: 1/5 Traducir

"Very disappointing, flimsy product. Looks much more sturdy online. Needs two people to assemble and impossible to move when full."

Valorado sábado 12 de agosto de 2017

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Look want i want but have not used yet"

Valorado domingo 23 de julio de 2017

Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"Not as strong looks good when erected"

Valorado martes 27 de junio de 2017

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"The instructions are wrong. The metal ties go in the large slots on the top! Looks good."

Valorado sábado 8 de abril de 2017

Valoración: 1/5 Traducir

"terrible design, shoddy materials,useless instructions. It took me 2hours to make it, and then only by adapting it. Stocking this item can't do you much good - I wish I'd read the Amazon reviews before buying."

Valorado domingo 26 de marzo de 2017

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"It is a cheap way of planting up strawberries whilst on a budget. It was a little fiddly putting it together. It will probably last only one session, but so far so good!"

Valorado domingo 19 de marzo de 2017

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado domingo 1 de enero de 2017

Valoración: 2/5 Traducir

"I have never seen such cheap quality, nearly sent it back, very fiddley to put together, have yet to fill it with soil. Not happy, not worth the £20."

Valorado martes 4 de octubre de 2016

Valoración: 2/5 Traducir

"The product is not the quality expected. The central column is flimsy very hard to put into octagonal shape & fit between base & top. The strengthening wires are flimsy & hard to fit then bend if not fitted properly immediately. In the end I could only manage to put 2 in, the others are not really fitted, instead the soil has provided the strength within the barrel. I've placed in a sunny sheltered place but will be intrigued to see how well the plastic survives the winter. I wouldn't recommend buying the product I bought 2 so have the joy of putting another together. It's not helped that the instructions are only written no diagrams."

Valorado domingo 2 de octubre de 2016

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"does what it says"

Valorado miércoles 28 de septiembre de 2016

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Product looks good but has not be assembled as it is being stored ready for the new growing season."

Valorado miércoles 17 de agosto de 2016

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"so far looking very good."

Valorado martes 26 de julio de 2016

Valoración: 2/5 Traducir

"Not as robust as it could be and extremely difficult to assemble. Tension wires do not fit as per instructions and required a minor personal modification in order to fit!"

Valorado lunes 18 de julio de 2016

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Excellent"

Valorado lunes 11 de julio de 2016

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Yes ok a little tricky to put together but time will tell on the product"

Valorado sábado 2 de julio de 2016

Valoración: 2/5 Traducir

"I was disappointed to discover it's made from plasticised paper rather than a stronger plastic. It was very difficult to assemble as the supports didn't fit over the top rim. Also the compost that came with the barrel only filled half the barrel so was insufficient. The advert gave the impression that it was a complete growing kit which it clearly was not."

Valorado jueves 2 de junio de 2016

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Excellent"

Valorado jueves 2 de junio de 2016

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Excellent"

Valorado domingo 8 de mayo de 2016

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Item as described"

Valorado domingo 24 de abril de 2016

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado miércoles 20 de abril de 2016

Valoración: 2/5 Traducir

"Flimsy, no build instructions, difficult to put together."

Valorado miércoles 6 de abril de 2016

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado jueves 31 de marzo de 2016

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado lunes 28 de marzo de 2016

Valoración: 2/5 Traducir

"The tub was difficult to assemble and the instructions were very poor. There was no diagram and they were wrong. The internal tension wires need to be fitted the opposite way round (i.e S shape end downwards) from that described in the instructions. The plastic cups to fit in the holes appeared to be varying sizes and some of them were to small for the holes and fell out - very poor manufacturing standards. Very disappointed with the product. Unfortunately I bought two!"

Valorado miércoles 16 de marzo de 2016

Valoración: 2/5 Traducir

"Very disappointed with the quality"

Valorado martes 15 de marzo de 2016

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"very pleased with product. Bit hard to assemble but have now ordered 3 for family members."

Valorado martes 1 de marzo de 2016

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Two Strawberry planters. One of the planters side panels did not line up on joint and had to be adjusted. Otherwise appears to be good product."

Valorado martes 16 de febrero de 2016

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Excellent"

Valorado martes 9 de febrero de 2016

Valoración: 2/5 Traducir

"product not to bad when assembled , getting wires to stretch was difficult."

Valorado miércoles 23 de diciembre de 2015

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado sábado 3 de octubre de 2015

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Just what I need because I rent the property"

Valorado miércoles 23 de septiembre de 2015

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"First one had parts missing, but replacement was sent immediately. Some of the clip in parts were a bit squashed and struggled to stay in place, but a bit of gentle persuasion sorted that out. Not filled or planted yet, but I anticipate no further problems because I have several of the potato barrels planted up and they are fantastic."

Valorado miércoles 2 de septiembre de 2015

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Excellent"

Valorado sábado 25 de julio de 2015

Valoración: 2/5 Traducir

"Doubt its going to last very long while the "cups" are a poor fit in the barrel side panels"

Valorado jueves 18 de junio de 2015

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado lunes 1 de junio de 2015

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Excellent"

Valorado jueves 28 de mayo de 2015

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Excellent"

Valorado miércoles 27 de mayo de 2015

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Okay for the reduced price but I wouldn't have been happy to pay full price. Fitted together okay but an illustration (as referred to) would have been helpful"

Valorado miércoles 27 de mayo de 2015

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"This is my second strawberry barrel from Primrose a fantastic product that lasts for years and very reasonably priced. My strawberry plants love it."

Valorado miércoles 27 de mayo de 2015

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"You really need two people to put this thing together because its very fiddly but fun. The finished article is well worth the effort and is good value"

Valorado miércoles 8 de abril de 2015

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Easy to assemble .just waiting for the weather to improve and ripen the fruit"

Valorado miércoles 8 de abril de 2015

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"The instructions could do with reprinting"

Valorado lunes 23 de marzo de 2015

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"better than expected"

Valorado miércoles 18 de marzo de 2015

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"I have chosen "good" because I wouldn't say it was, necessarily "poor". It is cardboard type material & comes flat-packed. Instructions were small print & faded, making it difficult to follow & wire supports do not stay put. Having said that it now set up & awaiting strawberry plants"

Valorado jueves 12 de marzo de 2015

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"After reading reviews I thought it would be difficult to assemble but am delighted to say it was straight forward and now looking forward to planting up.very satisfied and thankyou primrose."

Valorado miércoles 11 de marzo de 2015

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"At first I thought I would never get this together, the instructions are brief. But after two days of wrestling, it is up and filled and planted with 32 strawberries. I shall rejoice when I pick the fruit. I do like the idea of the watering tube."

Valorado viernes 6 de marzo de 2015

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado domingo 14 de diciembre de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Looks great - just what my daughter wanted. A bit fiddly to assemble."

Valorado miércoles 10 de diciembre de 2014

Valoración: 1/5 Traducir

"Not recommended, would not buy another."

Valorado sábado 18 de octubre de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Bit awkward to assemble, but should be fine"

Valorado martes 14 de octubre de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Quite fiddly to put together and needs two people, however is now planted up with strawberry plants and looking forward to picking the fruit next year.Because the material it is made from plastic this should last for several years."

Valorado domingo 12 de octubre de 2014

Valoración: 2/5 Traducir

"Perhaps I choose a too cheap version - it is OK but very poor construction materials and not good quality. However it does what it is supposed to do and has been planted up. But walls made of corex, that is plastic corregated card.... not quite what I expected."

Valorado miércoles 1 de octubre de 2014

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Item as described, good value"

Valorado martes 23 de septiembre de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Looks good time will tell when we are eating succulent strawberries next year cheerz mi old"

Valorado domingo 21 de septiembre de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado sábado 13 de septiembre de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"I think the wire springs good have been better, otherwise already planted out."

Valorado jueves 31 de julio de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado martes 22 de julio de 2014

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Simply great"

Valorado viernes 18 de julio de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"It took my husband to enable me to assemble the barrel, the tension wires were difficult for even a male to get in place. Barrel not as sturdy as I thought it would be, but I am happy enough with it. The pro-seeder was a waste of money, I will never use it. Unknown to me my daughter purchased one of these some time back and she also rated it useless."

Valorado domingo 29 de junio de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Product served purpose but very fiddly to put together and instructions were poor. Overall satisfied with product"

Valorado miércoles 18 de junio de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Again great value as this was on sale in my local garden centre for twice the price. A bit confusing to assemble but not difficult"

Valorado lunes 2 de junio de 2014

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Fun to set up and now awaiting sunshine to prove the planting has worked - but looking good!"

Valorado domingo 1 de junio de 2014

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Excellent"

Valorado domingo 1 de junio de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Desription for building could be better ( up down arrows within the barrel). Plant protection duides could be secured better. Barrel works fine after filled with soiland all settled."

Valorado lunes 26 de mayo de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Once assembled it looks great. However, i would have welcomed better instructions especially when it came to fixing the wires. A great product for the money."

Valorado domingo 25 de mayo de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado sábado 24 de mayo de 2014

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Excellent"

Valorado domingo 18 de mayo de 2014

Valoración: 2/5 Traducir

"The plastic is quite weak. I expected a stronger barrel from the picture on the website."

Valorado lunes 12 de mayo de 2014

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Just what I ordered."

Valorado domingo 11 de mayo de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"We have used several these before but had to leave them behind when we moved house as they are not very portable. They are good for keeping strawberries in and take up little space given it holds so many plants."

Valorado domingo 11 de mayo de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"One of the metal rods was about 2cm too long so I had to cut and reform it to make it work. The expanding compost still only half-filled the barrel after soaking overnight. However it looks OK now its all planted up, time will tell!"

Valorado miércoles 30 de abril de 2014

Valoración: 1/5

"calidad muy mala, sin instrucciones de montage, necesitas pegamento para montarla"

Valorado domingo 20 de abril de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado miércoles 9 de abril de 2014

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"had fun putting together but now up and running - great :)"

Valorado lunes 7 de abril de 2014

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Really pleased with it - bit tricky to put together and certainly needed two people but well worth the effort."

Valorado lunes 7 de abril de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado lunes 31 de marzo de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Bit more fragile than expected but time will tell. Don't understand the reviews that say it's difficult to assemble. We found it quite easy"

Valorado domingo 30 de marzo de 2014

Valoración: 2/5 Traducir

"I have rated this poor because there is nothing between poor and good. The barrel body is not particularly sturdy, I did expect its composition to be of perhaps plastic or similar, not the compressed stuff it is made of and, some of the cups have been squashed so that they are too small to fit into the holes, still trying to figure out how to overcome that problem."

Valorado domingo 30 de marzo de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado jueves 20 de marzo de 2014

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Liked the size. Could do with arrows to show which is the top of the body."

Valorado martes 18 de marzo de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Looks Good When Put Togeather"

Valorado martes 18 de marzo de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"could do with drgs on the assembly sheet."

Valorado domingo 9 de marzo de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Not as difficult to construct as other reviewers suggest (single handed , 15 mins). Will see how it performs when filled with strawberries this Summer."

Valorado martes 25 de febrero de 2014

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Excellent"

Valorado lunes 24 de febrero de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"A bit fiddly to assemble, definitely needs a second pair of hands, Once assembled seems quite sturdy and should be up to the job."

Valorado lunes 24 de febrero de 2014

Valoración: 5/5

"Me gusta mucho el macetero y la forma de colocar las fresas, un producto excelente."

Valorado viernes 21 de febrero de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Appears a bit flimsy but as yet I have not filled it with growing compost."

Valorado miércoles 19 de febrero de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Knew it would be fiddly to assemble but not as bad as I thought"

Valorado martes 18 de febrero de 2014

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"I was very pleased we put it together , not at all difficult thank you"

Valorado lunes 17 de febrero de 2014

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"bought one a couple of years ago, just bought two more as they work very well."

Valorado lunes 27 de enero de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado jueves 16 de enero de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Bought as present as I bought one a few years ago very sturdy product and good value for money"

Valorado martes 17 de diciembre de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado viernes 29 de noviembre de 2013

Valoración: 1/5 Traducir

"Product was a nightmare to assemble. Managed it by tempoarily tying base in place with string and the the top. The wire clips were too long and would not clip into place. Solved that by fixing the top and base by wire. Your clips are in the bin. Good job I am fairly handy otherwise you may well have got it back. I hope now it performs better in producing fruit.. I'll make my own from timber when this dies.."

Valorado lunes 25 de noviembre de 2013

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Excellent looking forward to using it"

Valorado martes 12 de noviembre de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good sturdy kit. Difficult to assemble with only two hands! But managed it alone."

Valorado martes 12 de noviembre de 2013

Valoración: 1/5 Traducir

"It's the putting together!!! It took 3 people and several glasses of wine to construct this. There are instructions but no diagrams, so has to be worked out. Now it's up, can see it might work okay, but truly impossible to put together by one person so would have been reasonable at 6.99 but far too expensive at 16.99. Probably needs to come with a health warning. However, now constructed with the help of many friends, we'll see what happens. Delivery perfect, good firm. Construction horrendous - minus 10 out of 10. Whether the planter is okay remains to be seen but does look as though it should be fine."

Valorado miércoles 2 de octubre de 2013

Valoración: 2/5 Traducir

"Für den Vertrieb in Deutschland wäre eine Aufbauanleitung in deutsch hilfreich. Die Metallhaltestreben sind meiner Meinung nach zu lang, sie halten die Teile nicht zusammen - oder sollen sie anders montiert werden? Auch die Verwendung der 2 (warum nicht 3 oder 4) Plastrohre für die Netzhalterung ist mir nicht ganz klar. Sollen sie in die obere Erde gesteckt werden? Sollte ich es je zusammengebaut bekommen, ist es schon ein tolles Teil."

Valorado miércoles 11 de septiembre de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good product"

Valorado sábado 24 de agosto de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Not difficult to assemble, it was done in ten minutes."

Valorado jueves 22 de agosto de 2013

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Up and running!"

Valorado martes 13 de agosto de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado lunes 12 de agosto de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Not as robust as I was expecting. Time will tell whether it will do the job."

Valorado lunes 12 de agosto de 2013

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"just what I wanted accurate description of strawberry barrel"

Valorado sábado 10 de agosto de 2013

Valoración: 2/5 Traducir

"Für diesen Preis hätte ich eine bessere Qualität erwartet oder zumindest ein stabileres Material."

Valorado lunes 5 de agosto de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado lunes 5 de agosto de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Without proper instructions assembly was not easy. Construction quality could be better."

Valorado domingo 4 de agosto de 2013

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"thought it was very good and strawberries seem very happy!!"

Valorado miércoles 31 de julio de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Quite difficult to align the barrel itself with the base and top due to the shape and texture of the material. Have not fully "built" the barrel until the Autumn."

Valorado martes 30 de julio de 2013

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"I have not put plants in yet but I have put the barrels together and they are very sturdy and easy to put together"

Valorado martes 30 de julio de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado domingo 21 de julio de 2013

Valoración: 2/5 Traducir

"difficult to construct, and very flimsy will be very surprised if it lasts even one season but we get what we pay for and should have known better :(("

Valorado domingo 21 de julio de 2013

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"excellent I now have six in a space that was of little use."

Valorado sábado 29 de junio de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado sábado 22 de junio de 2013

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"very good"

Valorado viernes 14 de junio de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"could have done with some instructions but after trial & error we got it put together and filled it"

Valorado martes 11 de junio de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"does the job"

Valorado lunes 10 de junio de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado lunes 10 de junio de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"A bit flimsy, but it will do the job, as it is only housing plants."

Valorado sábado 18 de mayo de 2013

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Excellent"

Valorado domingo 28 de abril de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"This was a little tricky to put up, unless you are blessed with a second pair of hands, but it is in and loaded with plants now. The net is a nice touch, and should enable us to eat more than the birds this year. I am not sure about the 360' nature of the apertures since there will probably always be some which are permanently in shade. The quibbles are minor and I am looking forward to getting some home-grown fruit later this year."

Valorado domingo 28 de abril de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good product for price paid."

Valorado sábado 27 de abril de 2013

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"First time using your service and it is just excellent"

Valorado miércoles 24 de abril de 2013

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Yet to unpack"

Valorado martes 23 de abril de 2013

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Excellent"

Valorado domingo 21 de abril de 2013

Valoración: 2/5 Traducir

"cheap & not very cheerful"

Valorado miércoles 10 de abril de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"There are no assembly diagrams which makes assembly difficult as the planter is fragile. Until I have a diagram or assistance from customer service I will not be able to assemble."

Valorado sábado 6 de abril de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"good value for the price"

Valorado jueves 4 de abril de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado jueves 4 de abril de 2013

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"two person job to put together now up planted looks good"

Valorado sábado 30 de marzo de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"For the money they will serve their purpose for myself and my 5yrs old grand daughter for whom I bought the second barrel.Last year she won young gardener of the year with our local council,She only had a few strawberry plants in raised vegetable garden,This year she hopes to have a bumper crop."

Valorado viernes 29 de marzo de 2013

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Excellent"

Valorado lunes 25 de marzo de 2013

Valoración: 2/5 Traducir

"expected a more substantial barrel"

Valorado viernes 22 de marzo de 2013

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Really useful"

Valorado martes 19 de marzo de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"not quite as strong as expected but with compost in it became a little more rigid although the support wire are less than useless"

Valorado martes 19 de marzo de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"gift for a friend who hasn't complained! looked good to me :-)"

Valorado martes 12 de marzo de 2013

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"cant comment on performance yet as i am waiting for warm weather but i am sure it will be fine thank you."

Valorado martes 12 de marzo de 2013

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"top class service, fast delivery, and a lot cheaper than the big boys. bought one lsat year and we got pounds of strawberries , so now two we will get many more pounds thank you"

Valorado martes 12 de marzo de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"An absolute pig to put together, and definitely a two man job as recommended! The barrel did look good though once planted up and the water tube and bird net a great idea. On the whole quite pleased with the product"

Valorado lunes 11 de marzo de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"The cups fit the barrel, but some were badly formed by the injection moulding."

Valorado lunes 11 de marzo de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"good product but did not come with building instructions"

Valorado sábado 9 de marzo de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado viernes 8 de marzo de 2013

Valoración: 2/5 Traducir

"Hard to put together and the shoulders for the plants are poor fitting."

Valorado viernes 8 de marzo de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"a little flimsy but OK for cost"

Valorado jueves 7 de marzo de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"See above"

Valorado jueves 7 de marzo de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado miércoles 6 de marzo de 2013

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"For the price grate and just what was needed in the garden"

Valorado martes 5 de marzo de 2013

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"very goog and fast"

Valorado domingo 3 de marzo de 2013

Valoración: 1/5 Traducir

"Disappointing quality for the money. This is not likely to last more than a year or two."

Valorado domingo 24 de febrero de 2013

Valoración: 1/5 Traducir

"Very hard to set up. I would have returned this item, if It had been bought at full price."

Valorado jueves 21 de febrero de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado jueves 21 de febrero de 2013

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Great product"

Valorado jueves 21 de febrero de 2013

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Strong and visually attractive item. Using for repotting fruit trees. I am sure they will last for many years to come"

Valorado miércoles 20 de febrero de 2013

Valoración: 2/5 Traducir

"very poor ,will ony last one season"

Valorado martes 19 de febrero de 2013

Valoración: 1/5 Traducir

"Badly made of poor quality material, totally inadequate instructions. The parts dont fit together well and parts fell off when trying to fill with strawberry plants. I just hope it burns when I throw it on the bonfire"

Valorado martes 19 de febrero de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"your price is about right i would not have paid 30£ plus this is what some firms are asking for what looks and feeles like carboard order ref 1347499"

Valorado martes 19 de febrero de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"It appears a bit flimsy but may become more sturdy when full of compost and plants"

Valorado lunes 18 de febrero de 2013

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Good value for money when purchasing the kit."

Valorado lunes 18 de febrero de 2013

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"For price item is very good. A bit fiddly to put together but once filled with soil and plants is much more sturdy. Is heavy when filled so do this at final resting site."

Valorado lunes 18 de febrero de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado domingo 20 de enero de 2013

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Excellent"

Valorado miércoles 16 de enero de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Self assembly instructions were easy to understand. We will now see if the strawberries taste as good as they look in the picture!!"

Valorado lunes 14 de enero de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado viernes 11 de enero de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado viernes 11 de enero de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Very tricky to put together, patience and dexterity required."

Valorado viernes 7 de diciembre de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado viernes 30 de noviembre de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado lunes 19 de noviembre de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"have not planted Barrel yet ,waiting for the spring. But it looks really good."

Valorado lunes 19 de noviembre de 2012

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Take your time putting it together, its a bit fiddley,but the end result is perfect, i,am very pleased with mine."

Valorado viernes 9 de noviembre de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Does what it says on the tin."

Valorado jueves 8 de noviembre de 2012

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Easy to put together and looks good when planted."

Valorado jueves 1 de noviembre de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Not really what I expected, but will be ok for my needs. Had some difficulty in constructing the barrels. It took two people"

Valorado martes 30 de octubre de 2012

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"not opened bought for a birthday present so watch this space."

Valorado jueves 18 de octubre de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Although diagrams would have helped, it was not too much of a problem to assemble the barrel on my own and it looks ok fiiled with compost awaiting my little plants. For the money, if it does the job it should it will be a good investment."

Valorado miércoles 17 de octubre de 2012

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Excellent"

Valorado lunes 15 de octubre de 2012

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Exactly as described"

Valorado jueves 11 de octubre de 2012

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Easy enough to put together and comes with all the extras one would need for successful strawberry growing. The body of barrel seems a little flimsy - will take a few years to see how well it lasts."

Valorado martes 9 de octubre de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado lunes 8 de octubre de 2012

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Excellent"

Valorado domingo 7 de octubre de 2012

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"have now put them all together, a bit fiddley and flimsey looking, but appear stronger now they are full"

Valorado domingo 7 de octubre de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"a bit of a fiddle but got there in the end, look good now planted up"

Valorado domingo 30 de septiembre de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Finally went together OK, but the side cups to hold the strawberry plants were loose fitting and easily popped, out"

Valorado lunes 24 de septiembre de 2012

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Looks good"

Valorado miércoles 19 de septiembre de 2012

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Excellent"

Valorado jueves 13 de septiembre de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado jueves 13 de septiembre de 2012

Valoración: 2/5 Traducir

"Extremely difficult to assemble... poor instructions. Also, online catalog did not specify that some of this item is made from cardboard. Works OK, but I wouldn't buy it again."

Valorado miércoles 12 de septiembre de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"After assembly, they looked and felt right for the price However, instructions were poor, and I personally decided to run a hot glue gun round the inside of the plant holders"

Valorado domingo 2 de septiembre de 2012

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Lovely looking barrel. Bit fiddly to put together, but well worth it."

Valorado domingo 12 de agosto de 2012

Valoración: 2/5 Traducir

"very flimsy"

Valorado jueves 17 de mayo de 2012

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"You told me what would happen and when and that was exactly what happened, keep it up"

Valorado martes 10 de abril de 2012

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"You told me what would happen and when and that was exactly what happened, keep it up"

Valorado martes 10 de abril de 2012

Valoración: 1/5 Traducir

"dear primrose ordered 2 barrels before ordering 2nd barrel i got in contact with you about the 1st barrel. the problem was the plastic inserts 2 of them were faulty.iasked for these to be replaced and an extra couple to be sent. this was okayed by your operative.have received 2nd barrel but no inserts,carnt finish planting would it be quicker to send back faulty barrel thanks paul"

Valorado lunes 9 de abril de 2012

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"To be honest,when I saw the barrel I was fearing the worse,but as we assembled the barrel it went together like the diagram illustrated,and once we had filled it with soil and strawberries it could not have been bettered by the most expensive terrercota model. Congratulations."

Valorado domingo 8 de abril de 2012

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Brilliant service deliverd as promised on time "

Valorado sábado 7 de abril de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"It looks to ok although I have to say it seems more fragile than I expected and I don't know how long it will last. I have not planted it up yet."

Valorado domingo 25 de marzo de 2012

Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"I did struggle a little putting the 'barrel' together and it kept coming apart but once the compost was in it seems it might be quite a good space saving way of growing my strawberry plants. I have always had my plants in pots before but they do take up quite a large area in my garden so IF the barrel 'works out' well I might invest in more for next year. "

Valorado martes 13 de marzo de 2012

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Strawberry barrels are a great way to grow your strawberries.Easily takes 30 plants, watering is very simple and it works.A very good price and very quick delivery.A must for every garden."

Valorado jueves 8 de marzo de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Looking forward to growing strawberries this year, as i have little space this planter will hold enough to give me a good supply - fingers crossed i can grow them "

Valorado martes 6 de marzo de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Waiting for my strawberry plants but have assembled the barrel. Looks ok, plastic is very thin and I expect it will only last for a season. Will up date after the season. gardeninglulu"

Valorado martes 21 de febrero de 2012

Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"Not a particularly quality product and a little tricky to build however should do its job in terms of growing strawberries."

Valorado lunes 13 de febrero de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"The construction is a little fiddly to begin with, as the instructions say initially 2 people are recommended. Thereafter no problems. Due to harsh weather I have not been able to place in its final position before planting - seems robust enough."

Valorado sábado 11 de febrero de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Prompt delivery and strawberry tub arrived in good condition. Thank you. The actual product looks a little different to that displayed on the packaging but as long as the strawberries like it, that's all that matters."

Valorado jueves 9 de febrero de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"the planter was as described and was quick and easy to put together. The instructions for filling the barrel are clear and simple although the instruction of the ratio of soil/sandy mix to use was unclear and we have had to seek advice from seaoned gardners as we are novices. The barrel itself though is good and we are happy with it. It is excellent value for money. We will be buying a vegetable planter next!."

Valorado martes 7 de febrero de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"have just ordered one more. A bit fiddely to assemble, but once up and running doing a fine job."

Valorado domingo 29 de enero de 2012

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Great, I am just about to order one more."

Valorado domingo 29 de enero de 2012

Valoración: 1/5 Traducir

"This was the most difficult item I have ever had to erect. "

Valorado domingo 29 de enero de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"well i\'ve put it together, and then christmas came along, so its waiting to have its strawberry plants put in. hopefully i will get lots of strawberries this season. i have the plants and i have the compost, so its just a matter of getting round to doing it. i think its to early to say anymore, but so far so good."

Valorado domingo 1 de enero de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"On first opening the box I was a little disappointed by the apparent quality, but after construction it is sturdy. Takes new and established plants easily. Very pleased. Do put in position before filling as it very heavy when full of compost!"

Valorado martes 12 de julio de 2011

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Cannot give you a proper review as this was bought as a gift for my daughter. However, can advise that she was happy with and item and looks forward to enjoying a good crop of strawberries from her patio next summer."

Valorado lunes 11 de julio de 2011

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"The strawberry barrel was a little difficult to put together by one person, but this was pointed out on the box.Now it is all planted up, strawberries are doing well, I am very pleased with the results. The net was a very useful addition."

Valorado viernes 8 de julio de 2011

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"a first class product,it will keep my strawberrys of the ground,brilliant."

Valorado lunes 4 de julio de 2011

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"The strawberry planter is an excellent product and good value for money. Once assembled it makes both an attractive piece in the garden and an easy method for planting and harvesting our favourite fruit. The risk of fruit rot is almost eliminated as the hanging fruit will not be laying on earth. Very happy and will be purchasing another one shortly. Dave "

Valorado domingo 3 de julio de 2011

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Very good for the price and delivery was as stated Will aways shop here John Simmons"

Valorado domingo 26 de junio de 2011

Valoración: 2/5 Traducir

"STRAWBERRY PLANTER It's a pity the description did not state the sides of the planter were made from 'corriflute'. This was slightly damaged on arrival. As the delivery was very late I didn't really notice and the driver needed to be on his way. Nevertheless the item is performing its function, and the sale price represents good value money."

Valorado miércoles 22 de junio de 2011

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"planted an plants are all 30 growing"

Valorado martes 21 de junio de 2011

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good value not too hard too assemble - with 2 of you"

Valorado martes 21 de junio de 2011

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"The instructions for assembly could have been more clear especially with the wire supports and the watering device. Some of the cups needed flexing out a bit to fit properly and snugly in the barrel but otherwise once assembled the structure seems quite secure although we have not actually filled and planted it yet as we already have a crop started for this year. "

Valorado domingo 19 de junio de 2011

Valoración: 1/5 Traducir

"I felt that the picture and text were misleading. Nowhere did it sat that the planter was plasticised corrugated cardboard and I thought it was totally inadequate for the purpose. I returned it, but it cost me £14 in postage (del and ret). I hope the cost of the item has been refunded to my a/c but Primrose has not acknowedged the return or told me that my a/c has been credited with the cost."

Valorado viernes 17 de junio de 2011

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"I was really pleased how quick the delivery was, very good customer service,and great price for the strawberry tub, infact the cheapest i could find on the internet. Thanks a lot"

Valorado miércoles 15 de junio de 2011

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"I was really pleased how quick the delivery was, very good customer service,and great price for the strawberry tub, infact the cheapest i could find on the internet. Thanks a lot"

Valorado miércoles 15 de junio de 2011

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"The product was easy to assemble but in our case some plants do not see the sun and are therefore slow growing, some have actually died off. However the true value of the planters will be seen at the end of the season when we can assess the yield."

Valorado martes 14 de junio de 2011

Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"the instructions could hav been alot clearer and the actual sides did not look like the picture , 8 of the 24 shelves were swashed which caused the build to be slow.but the prices its not bad"

Valorado jueves 9 de junio de 2011

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE.RECEIVED A STRAWBERRY BARREL WHICH WAS CHIPPED AT THE BASE BUT A REPLACEMENT WAS SENT PROPMPTLY. AND THE PRODUCT ITSELF LOOKS VERY GOOD AND IT IS STURDY.SINCE THEN I HAVE ALSO PURCHASED A HERB PLANTER. VERY PLEASED WITH BOTH THE PRODUCTS."

Valorado miércoles 8 de junio de 2011

Valoración: 2/5 Traducir

"The barrel was bought for strawberries but the holes are not big enough for them. When making up the barrel the cups had to be warmed up and flexed open to stop them going straight through the holes. I have planted it up with flowers but I was disappointed with it. I still have to get something for my strawberries and I had to pay out for plants for the barrel. "

Valorado miércoles 8 de junio de 2011

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"arrived on time and was as good as it was advertised to be"

Valorado sábado 4 de junio de 2011

Valoración: 2/5 Traducir

"it was very difficult making and holding the shape of the tub to fit into the base. the rods to some degree do hold the tension on the barrel, but a much better design would have been better. im very sorry to say, i was very disappointed with the barrel and therefore have decided to buy another model."

Valorado jueves 26 de mayo de 2011

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Excellent fast delivery. Great item and easy to put together. Make sure you place your item before filling with soil as very heavy and not easy to move. Strawberries look great hanging over the edges. Net could be a little longer to tuck in under pot! Thank you and will be checking other items on your site. "

Valorado miércoles 25 de mayo de 2011

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Strawberry Barrel was easy to put together and seems to be excellent value for money already have strawberries growing on the plants"

Valorado domingo 8 de mayo de 2011

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"The strawberry tub arrived the day after ordering. It was tricky for one person to assemble, and extra pair of hands was definately needed when putting the sides, top and bottom together. The strawberries have taken a long time to 'settle' into their new home, the 'cups' for them seem very small, and tricky to plant the srtawberries correctly. Make sure you use a suitable material for filling - I used a peat free multi purpose compost and it dries out very quickly."

Valorado domingo 8 de mayo de 2011

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Couldn't be faulted - quality service at a price that is better than most!"

Valorado jueves 5 de mayo de 2011

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"next day delivery, well packaged, easy to put together simples!!!"

Valorado martes 3 de mayo de 2011

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"RE. Strawberry Barrel, Next day delivery, I couldn't believe it - excellent. Easily assembled and sturdy this very attractive terracotta coloured planter makes a lovely garden feature which holds a minimum of 24 strawberry plants. (Would be great for other trailing plants too). The perforated tube which runs down the centre makes watering easy and accurate. "

Valorado lunes 2 de mayo de 2011

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"RE. Strawberry Barrel, Next day delivery, I couldn't believe it - excellent. Easily assembled and sturdy this very attractive terracotta coloured planter makes a lovely garden feature which holds a minimum of 24 strawberry plants. (Would be great for other trailing plants too). The perforated tube which runs down the centre makes watering easy and accurate. "

Valorado lunes 2 de mayo de 2011

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"RE. Strawberry Barrel, Next day delivery, I couldn't believe it - excellent. Easily assembled and sturdy this very attractive terracotta coloured planter makes a lovely garden feature which holds a minimum of 24 strawberry plants. (Would be great for other trailing plants too). The perforated tube which runs down the centre makes watering easy and accurate. "

Valorado lunes 2 de mayo de 2011

Valoración: 1/5 Traducir

"It would be nice if I could put it together, I've been waiting for the missing pieces for over a week. The initial order was submitted great just a shame there's no service when it comes to putting problems right."

Valorado domingo 1 de mayo de 2011

Valoración: 1/5 Traducir

"I'm sorry, but I was very disappointed. I found it incredibly difficult to put together and had to resort to using tools and bad language. The materials seems flimsy and look cheap - hopefully it will be better when the plants have grown on a little."

Valorado sábado 30 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 2/5 Traducir

"Hi I was disappointed on how difficult it was to assemble the planters, especially the wire fixers and moulding the sides to get into the base of the unit. I think there should be a firmer and more stable way of of assembling these units. If they had not been reduced I would have sent them back. Kind regards Eleanor Caley "

Valorado viernes 29 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 2/5 Traducir

"Thought it would have been more robust than what it is, but time will tell. Thank You "

Valorado viernes 29 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"The missing water tube was promptly despatched. Strawberry barrel now planted. An excellent product at a sensible price. Much admired by neighbours. First class service and delivery. Thank you. I.M.Stuart "

Valorado viernes 29 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"very good price and speedy delivery"

Valorado viernes 29 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"First class service received goods the following day "

Valorado jueves 28 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"Pleased with it at the reduced price, don't know how long it will last though and it needs 2 people to put together. Instructions were either sparse or missing a sheet but it has been planted up and seems ok, not sure it would be worth the full price. Delivery was excellent, next day as promised. "

Valorado miércoles 27 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"You do need a second pair of hands to help construct the barrel and hold the water pipe in place, but it's fairly easy to put together. It also takes nearer to 90 litres of compost than the 70 quoted, but the strawberry plants are in and thriving! "

Valorado martes 26 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"After filling the barrel with compost I then tried to plant the strawberries. It would have been more useful to fill to each level, plant the strawberries at that level and then fill to the next level etc. The instructions were not as detailed as I would have liked."

Valorado lunes 25 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 2/5 Traducir

"The item is not as durable or of the quality I had expected. Reasonable price when on sale but would have been disappointed if bought at full price."

Valorado lunes 25 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"JUST PUT TOGETHER A VICTORIAN STRAWBERRY TUB. GREAT VALUE AND GREAT SERVICE. WOULD BUY AGAIN FROM PRIMROSE."

Valorado lunes 25 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Excellent service and value. I am very pleased with the product"

Valorado domingo 24 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Fantastic strawberry tube well made and worth every penny , Excellent service too. "

Valorado sábado 23 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Delivery / Service Excellent. The strawberry tub kit was incomplete. The watering tube was missing. Could you please supply this item.Thank you. I.M.Stuart"

Valorado viernes 22 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Loved it and bought another for my sisters birthday and she thinks it wonderful too. We both have flowers on our strawberries already and are looking forward our first crop. Service was excellent and would definitely recommend your company to others."

Valorado jueves 21 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"This looks briliant filled with strawberries but it does need two people to put it together."

Valorado lunes 18 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 2/5 Traducir

"The quality is poor. Construction less than perfect. We had to use gaffer tape to hold it together in spite of following instructions to the letter on how to put it together. at the moment it is holding up. Maybe in a year's time it will have fallen apart."

Valorado domingo 17 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Price was competitiuve Delivery came as promised"

Valorado domingo 17 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"I have received your strawberry planter. It looks flimsy at first, but when assembled and filled with compost and plants it looks neat and attractive, many thanks"

Valorado domingo 17 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 1/5 Traducir

"The Primrose service was very good at first and I received the barrel very quickly which was great. Unfortunately it all went rather down hill from there. The strawberry barrel is extremely dissapointing. First of all it arrived without instructions and the colour of the body does in no way match the base. It looks revolting - very cheap and nasty. (considering the original price this suprised me) Someone e-mailed me the instructions but unfortunately, even with 2 people, we still have not managed to put the thing together as it is so fidly. (I assume now that this is why it was reduced to such a cheap price.) I did ask for a refund but was advised that I would have to pay the postage, even though the quality of the article is extremely poor. To this end, it is now likely to sit in my loft with all the other junk. Sorry, not impressed which is a shame because had I been happy with the product and the after sales service I would probably have used Primrose again. Suzi Hughes"

Valorado domingo 17 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"HAVING ASSEMBLED THE STRAWBERRY PLANTER I FEEL THAT THE INSTRUCTIONS COULD BE MUCH MORE CLEARLY WRITTEN. ALSO THE MATERIALS (PARTICULARLY THE OUTER WALL) SHOULD BE MADE OUT OF MORE DURABLE MATERIAL. OTHERWISE IT IS NOW FULL OF STRAWBERRY PLANTS AND THESE SEEM TO BE GROWING WELL."

Valorado sábado 16 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"bought a strawberry barrel the transaction was smooth and was delivered promptly and was easy to assemble, I cant ask for more we will see how long it lasts? Bob Robertson"

Valorado viernes 15 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"arrived really quick and is great, and good value thank you claire luker"

Valorado viernes 15 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Nice bit of Kit iwould imagine it could be used for planting any thing ie Flowers,Veg & fruits. One made in Green would look nice regards Pauk Steed"

Valorado jueves 14 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"over priced"

Valorado miércoles 13 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"Flimsy and pods not very secure. Difficult to assemble."

Valorado martes 12 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"I must be honest about the barrel and say that the quality is not quite as good as I had hoped for however the proof will come with the growing of the strawberries. The sad part is that two of the cups were missing and when I rang to inform Primrose of the problem they immediately sorted it out, cups by return. But now the problem, the quality of the two cups was far better than the rest of the cups. Would I deal with Primrose again, definately yes."

Valorado martes 12 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"I have given this a 5 as right from the ordering to the delivery was excellent. Have planted it up and it look really good, although I was a bit disappointed at the size of the net it is not as big as the one shown on line. Now its down to mother nature to give me some lovely strawberrys."

Valorado martes 12 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"The strawberry barrel was a bit difficult to put together,but now it is full of soil and strawberries. I have seen one on the web for £32, so I am pleased that we saw your advert first."

Valorado domingo 10 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"Delivery and service were good. However, the item differs in appearance from that on the box which was dissapointing."

Valorado domingo 10 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"excellent service -prompt delivery,super strawberry planter-bought my strawberry plants at the weekend so now its all systems go."

Valorado domingo 10 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"Delivery was prompt but I was not aware that the product was self assembly! I have not used it yet therefore unable to comment further."

Valorado jueves 7 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"The strawberry barrel was a bit tricky to put together but the husband managed eventually. However not sure how the watering tube down the centre is supposed to work. It seemed like a good idea but the water just pours straight out the bottom and not a drop gets into the planter. The barrel is full of strawberry plants with some herbs in the top. Hopefully we will get a good crop and it won't shatter over the winter like all the terracotta ones have."

Valorado miércoles 6 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 1/5 Traducir

"I purchased a strawberry barrel but at the time of writing have still not managed to put it together leaving me very disappointed and feeling I have wasted my money"

Valorado martes 5 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"excellant product,does what it says on the box.first class delivery,first class company"

Valorado lunes 4 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Delighted with the strawberry planter. It is all planted up now and I can't wait for summer. One was bought for my sister and she is equally pleased. They were reasonably priced and were received quickly so I would definitely recommend your company to others."

Valorado domingo 3 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"The side walls are a plastic corrugated cardboard type material. It remains to be seen how long they will last."

Valorado viernes 1 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"Some of the retaining hooks were not shaped properly so needed pliers to get them hooked in. Seems robust enough. "

Valorado domingo 27 de marzo de 2011

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Prompt Service-quick delivery excellent will use you again thak you vivienne cruddas"

Valorado domingo 27 de marzo de 2011

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Assembly was easy although the cups were a little bit of a fiddle to install. Its very early days as the three barrels have only just been filled and planted. I'm not altogether sure about the porous tube watering system as it appears to me, a retired engineer, that in its current form it is only likely to water a very small circle around the tube and therefore the majority of the growing medium is going to need watering from the top. Possibly a spiral tube about half way between the centre and the outer wall might be a better option. We shall see and maybe provide a better report after the first year. "

Valorado viernes 25 de marzo de 2011

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Great item, easy to assemble and light to move around to fill. I'm not sure how heavy it'll be when planted up but I plan to do that in situ. Excellent service from Primrose - I'll definitely use them again."

Valorado viernes 25 de marzo de 2011

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"I now have 28 strawberries in the strawberry barrel - 24 in the cups and 4 on the top. I think this is a brilliant way to grow strawberries. I found it quite hard pushing the metal rods into the slots because of a slight weekness in my wrists, but eventually it succummed! One of the planters was minus an item, and a whole new planter was shipped out to me, and the person on the other end was extremely helpful."

Valorado jueves 24 de marzo de 2011

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"I found the strawberry barrels to be just what I wanted and the delivery was very prompt Deanna Hall (Mrs)"

Valorado martes 22 de marzo de 2011

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"excellent service and product"

Valorado martes 22 de marzo de 2011

Valoración: 1/5 Traducir

"The box the straberry barrel came in had been taped up top and bottom - it appeared that this product had already been returned once. the barrel was made of cheap plastic and was not as it appeaed in the advert on the webpage. diddferent design in th eplastic finish. Very cheap and flimsy construction and was advertised as being originally £42 or therabouts. There is way this product could have been sold for that amount. instructions inide referred to a picture but there wasn't one. I presume the person who had sent this back had not put it back in the box. very disppointed"

Valorado lunes 21 de marzo de 2011

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Found it a little interesting to put together as I live on my own and could have done with another pair of hands. Looked a bit flimsy when opening the box but once together seems to be robust and already in action with strawberry plants in situ"

Valorado sábado 19 de marzo de 2011

Valoración: 1/5 Traducir

"very fiddly to assemble and the quality is not very good "

Valorado martes 15 de marzo de 2011

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Great product and great service. Very easy to put together and now can't wait to get my strawberry plants under way."

Valorado martes 15 de marzo de 2011

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Have not filled the planter barrel yet but it appears to be quite sturdy.Easy to assemble. Would have preferred the terracotta colour to be less striking so that it blends in easier with the garden."

Valorado lunes 31 de enero de 2011

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"My strawberry barrel was delivered the day after ordering, all instructions followed and built within 30 minutes. Now filled and I am looking forward to my 32 plants producing a bumper crop"

Valorado miércoles 26 de enero de 2011

Valoración: 1/5 Traducir

"I could not have been more disappointed with the Stawberry Barrell that I purchased.The barrell sides are a plain waxed suface and not the lattice appearane that is on the advert or on the box itself.The cutouts for the cups are all wrong they are not the same as the cups themselves and are very loose.I purchased this item to stand on the decking infront of our Summer House but due to the unsightliness of it I will put it down the garden out of sight. Of all the products that I have purchased on line this is the only one that I have had such disappointment with. Order No 525709 yours sincerly K.Taylor. "

Valorado domingo 26 de diciembre de 2010

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"fantastic product, very quick delivery, will use again in the future "

Valorado jueves 9 de diciembre de 2010

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Excellent fast and efficient service. The strawberry barrel was quite difficult to put together as the instructions were inadequate. Really needed two people to hold the barrel steady while assembling various parts. However am pleased with the now constructed product and would certainly consider another purchase from Primrose."

Valorado lunes 6 de diciembre de 2010

Valoración: 1/5 Traducir

"This barrell was not as expected, extremely fiddly to erect, and it was felt that it would be a continual pain with bits popping out and a nightmare to move if needed. It has been returned by Parcel post - the packaging had already been opened on receipt with us. I hope that weather permitting it should be with you in a few days. Despatched 26th November. Thankyou"

Valorado sábado 4 de diciembre de 2010

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Service excellent and efficient. Item tricky to assemble and instructions refer to diagram/picture when there is no diagram to refer to, so it is difficult to work out. Now it is assembled and I have partially filled it, all going well. "

Valorado domingo 21 de noviembre de 2010

Valoración: 1/5 Traducir

"I have returned the item - strawberry barrel for refund on my credit card, I thought the item poor quality. Please can you refund asap, its not your fault but the item was not what I expected. Mrs L. Groom "

Valorado domingo 14 de noviembre de 2010

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"seems good value for money and the service was excellent thank you"

Valorado martes 9 de noviembre de 2010

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"I have assembled this item but not filled it yet (we're having a spell of bad weather just now !). It was exactly what I was looking for. I have used similar in the past and will get the strawberries planted when we get a break in the weather (I want to plant it in position out-of-doors - they're heavy when filled!). Kind regards, Clyde Phillips"

Valorado jueves 4 de noviembre de 2010

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Stawberry planter recieved next day as promised. Self assembly was straight forward, although folding main tub into correct shape proved a little awkward at first, but once done the rest was straight forward. I would use this supplier again. Dudley Smith (West Sussex)"

Valorado martes 2 de noviembre de 2010

Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"Not very easy to assemble, but the final result is neat and serviceable. Difficult to keep the watering tube in place when filling. The tub needs mounting on a strong board to permit movement. I cut a circle from 3/4 inch marine ply and mounted 4 castors to permit turning to expose all sides to sun."

Valorado martes 2 de noviembre de 2010

Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"It is early days as we have only just assembled our strawberry planter. it was quite difficult to assemble, but once done so it looks very practical. Next year our strawberrys will hopefully be developing into stronger plants, then we will contact you with a better review of this planter."

Valorado sábado 30 de octubre de 2010

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"terrific value- a bit fiddly to erect but sturdy when done and comes with full instructions on how to get the best growing results- would recomend."

Valorado sábado 23 de octubre de 2010

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"very pleased with the strawberry planters being limited for space and very fond of strawberries these make the ideal patio planter."

Valorado martes 19 de octubre de 2010

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"a bit difficult to put together."

Valorado lunes 18 de octubre de 2010

Valoración: 2/5 Traducir

"The containers for the strawberries were just not stable enough for the job."

Valorado lunes 11 de octubre de 2010

Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"the item is functional although more flimsy than expected. not all the side pockets fitted very well."

Valorado domingo 10 de octubre de 2010

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"I bought a strawberry planter as a gift and it was very well received"

Valorado miércoles 6 de octubre de 2010

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Excellent product. Easy to assemble looks fantastic. Already planted up, looking forward to bumper crop next year."

Valorado martes 21 de septiembre de 2010

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"very pleased with the product and service. shall use this seller again. very satisfied customer."

Valorado miércoles 15 de septiembre de 2010

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"I am happy with this product so far. Although a little fiddly and probably better with two people, I managed to put two together by myself. The instructions were clear and it was a simple process. I now have three of these and the first one is several months old now and I have very happy plants which have produced both fruit and runners, hence the need for more planters. The materials could possibly do with being more robust on first assessment but only time will tell if it lasts year on year and survives the winter, its too early to tell but I am satisfied with the product and the service received so far. The couriers, however, should not have left the product on the doorstep when delivering. I had not requested for this and we were lucky the goods were still there when we got home. Perhaps this should be looked at."

Valorado martes 14 de septiembre de 2010

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"does what it says on the can. some pictures about assembly would help"

Valorado domingo 12 de septiembre de 2010

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"This was just what I wanted and delivery was next day as promised. Price compared well with other suppliers too. I am particularly impressed with the inclusion of a net to protect my fruit should I be successful. Many thanks."

Valorado domingo 5 de septiembre de 2010

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"very good value item"

Valorado miércoles 25 de agosto de 2010

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"We have bought the barrel to use next year, and so can't really comment yet. It looks to be what we wanted. We were particularly pleased with the way you quickly rectified the mistake about our order."

Valorado martes 24 de agosto de 2010

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"very quick delivery. strawberry barrel was okay to put together after you read instructions carefully. it looks really good. thanks "

Valorado jueves 19 de agosto de 2010

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"excellent product, already planted up for next years crop, ideal for static caravan veranda. very good service, prompt delivery, thank you!!"

Valorado miércoles 18 de agosto de 2010

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Just put it together and planted very easy to do well packed. Thank you "

Valorado martes 17 de agosto de 2010

Valoración: 2/5 Traducir

"putting the barrel together is a nitemare!!! as with the potatoe one the same, getting the barrel in the grove at the bottom and keeping it there it took over an hour, and then the top dosent fit unless you squezze it with your knees hold onto it so it dosent slip out, a scene out monty python!!!! Not impressed at all, concept brill etc."

Valorado domingo 15 de agosto de 2010

Valoración: 5/5 Traducir

"Really pleased with this product and the fast delivery."

Valorado sábado 14 de agosto de 2010

Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"sorry but both these items were bought as gifts so we are unable to review these products as they have not yet been used. However we were impressed by the speed of delivery and ease of ordering"

Valorado martes 3 de agosto de 2010

Valoración: 2/5 Traducir

"I found that the base and top rim was very sturdy but actual barrel was not made very well and putting the wires in was harder than i thought, the makers could of done better making this item also all the side bits didn't fit securely and were loose when fitting them in. p.c"

Valorado martes 27 de julio de 2010

Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"IT is very basic but for the price it seems good value. Some of the cups were bent out of shape (squashed) and wouldn't stay in the holes so I had to stretch them again. I have just planted it up and I am happy with how it looks but it is difficult to know how much water to give it. we shall see if it works next year."

Valorado domingo 25 de julio de 2010

Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"A bit flimsy and no diagram for construction, but OK value. The strawberry planter that you used to sell was stronger"

Valorado domingo 25 de julio de 2010

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"I recieved my strawberry Barrels the next day which was excellant. .I planted it put straight away and my strawberrys are doing well. I have recommed you to two of my friends. Hazel Haynes"

Valorado lunes 19 de julio de 2010

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"The boxes were slightly damaged on arrival. "

Valorado miércoles 7 de julio de 2010