Opiniones de Clientes

Indice de Valoración

3.9/5
338 valoraciones
Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Acceptable for price, but "cups" a bit fragile. Ok though."

Valorado jueves 31 de enero de 2019

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Have not yet used the ones just purchased. They are to replace some I bought a couple of years ago which are now deteriorating/starting to collapse. I was going to do this before the Winter set in, but have now decided to hold off until Spring as I will have to sort out any plants which have not survived the Winter. It will also mean that next year plants will have fresh compost and no Vine Weevils; which may have been over-wintering in the tubs, to worry about."

Valorado domingo 11 de noviembre de 2018

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Quite good for the prices"

Valorado viernes 22 de junio de 2018

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"The mrs liked it - god why do I have to write more than I want to?? shocking requirement!"

Valorado lunes 26 de febrero de 2018

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Look want i want but have not used yet"

Valorado domingo 23 de julio de 2017

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"The instructions are wrong. The metal ties go in the large slots on the top! Looks good."

Valorado sábado 8 de abril de 2017

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"It is a cheap way of planting up strawberries whilst on a budget. It was a little fiddly putting it together. It will probably last only one session, but so far so good!"

Valorado domingo 19 de marzo de 2017

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado domingo 1 de enero de 2017

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Product looks good but has not be assembled as it is being stored ready for the new growing season."

Valorado miércoles 17 de agosto de 2016

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Yes ok a little tricky to put together but time will tell on the product"

Valorado sábado 2 de julio de 2016

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado miércoles 20 de abril de 2016

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado jueves 31 de marzo de 2016

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado lunes 28 de marzo de 2016

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"very pleased with product. Bit hard to assemble but have now ordered 3 for family members."

Valorado martes 1 de marzo de 2016

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Two Strawberry planters. One of the planters side panels did not line up on joint and had to be adjusted. Otherwise appears to be good product."

Valorado martes 16 de febrero de 2016

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado sábado 3 de octubre de 2015

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"First one had parts missing, but replacement was sent immediately. Some of the clip in parts were a bit squashed and struggled to stay in place, but a bit of gentle persuasion sorted that out. Not filled or planted yet, but I anticipate no further problems because I have several of the potato barrels planted up and they are fantastic."

Valorado miércoles 2 de septiembre de 2015

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado lunes 1 de junio de 2015

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Okay for the reduced price but I wouldn't have been happy to pay full price. Fitted together okay but an illustration (as referred to) would have been helpful"

Valorado miércoles 27 de mayo de 2015

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"You really need two people to put this thing together because its very fiddly but fun. The finished article is well worth the effort and is good value"

Valorado miércoles 8 de abril de 2015

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"I have chosen "good" because I wouldn't say it was, necessarily "poor". It is cardboard type material & comes flat-packed. Instructions were small print & faded, making it difficult to follow & wire supports do not stay put. Having said that it now set up & awaiting strawberry plants"

Valorado jueves 12 de marzo de 2015

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"At first I thought I would never get this together, the instructions are brief. But after two days of wrestling, it is up and filled and planted with 32 strawberries. I shall rejoice when I pick the fruit. I do like the idea of the watering tube."

Valorado viernes 6 de marzo de 2015

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado domingo 14 de diciembre de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Looks great - just what my daughter wanted. A bit fiddly to assemble."

Valorado miércoles 10 de diciembre de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Bit awkward to assemble, but should be fine"

Valorado martes 14 de octubre de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Quite fiddly to put together and needs two people, however is now planted up with strawberry plants and looking forward to picking the fruit next year.Because the material it is made from plastic this should last for several years."

Valorado domingo 12 de octubre de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Looks good time will tell when we are eating succulent strawberries next year cheerz mi old"

Valorado domingo 21 de septiembre de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado sábado 13 de septiembre de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"I think the wire springs good have been better, otherwise already planted out."

Valorado jueves 31 de julio de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado martes 22 de julio de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"It took my husband to enable me to assemble the barrel, the tension wires were difficult for even a male to get in place. Barrel not as sturdy as I thought it would be, but I am happy enough with it. The pro-seeder was a waste of money, I will never use it. Unknown to me my daughter purchased one of these some time back and she also rated it useless."

Valorado domingo 29 de junio de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Product served purpose but very fiddly to put together and instructions were poor. Overall satisfied with product"

Valorado miércoles 18 de junio de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Again great value as this was on sale in my local garden centre for twice the price. A bit confusing to assemble but not difficult"

Valorado lunes 2 de junio de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Desription for building could be better ( up down arrows within the barrel). Plant protection duides could be secured better. Barrel works fine after filled with soiland all settled."

Valorado lunes 26 de mayo de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Once assembled it looks great. However, i would have welcomed better instructions especially when it came to fixing the wires. A great product for the money."

Valorado domingo 25 de mayo de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado sábado 24 de mayo de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"We have used several these before but had to leave them behind when we moved house as they are not very portable. They are good for keeping strawberries in and take up little space given it holds so many plants."

Valorado domingo 11 de mayo de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"One of the metal rods was about 2cm too long so I had to cut and reform it to make it work. The expanding compost still only half-filled the barrel after soaking overnight. However it looks OK now its all planted up, time will tell!"

Valorado miércoles 30 de abril de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado miércoles 9 de abril de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado lunes 31 de marzo de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Bit more fragile than expected but time will tell. Don't understand the reviews that say it's difficult to assemble. We found it quite easy"

Valorado domingo 30 de marzo de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado jueves 20 de marzo de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Looks Good When Put Togeather"

Valorado martes 18 de marzo de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"could do with drgs on the assembly sheet."

Valorado domingo 9 de marzo de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Not as difficult to construct as other reviewers suggest (single handed , 15 mins). Will see how it performs when filled with strawberries this Summer."

Valorado martes 25 de febrero de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"A bit fiddly to assemble, definitely needs a second pair of hands, Once assembled seems quite sturdy and should be up to the job."

Valorado lunes 24 de febrero de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Appears a bit flimsy but as yet I have not filled it with growing compost."

Valorado miércoles 19 de febrero de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Knew it would be fiddly to assemble but not as bad as I thought"

Valorado martes 18 de febrero de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado jueves 16 de enero de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Bought as present as I bought one a few years ago very sturdy product and good value for money"

Valorado martes 17 de diciembre de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado viernes 29 de noviembre de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good sturdy kit. Difficult to assemble with only two hands! But managed it alone."

Valorado martes 12 de noviembre de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good product"

Valorado sábado 24 de agosto de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Not difficult to assemble, it was done in ten minutes."

Valorado jueves 22 de agosto de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado lunes 12 de agosto de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Not as robust as I was expecting. Time will tell whether it will do the job."

Valorado lunes 12 de agosto de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado lunes 5 de agosto de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Without proper instructions assembly was not easy. Construction quality could be better."

Valorado domingo 4 de agosto de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Quite difficult to align the barrel itself with the base and top due to the shape and texture of the material. Have not fully "built" the barrel until the Autumn."

Valorado martes 30 de julio de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado domingo 21 de julio de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado sábado 22 de junio de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"could have done with some instructions but after trial & error we got it put together and filled it"

Valorado martes 11 de junio de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"does the job"

Valorado lunes 10 de junio de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado lunes 10 de junio de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"A bit flimsy, but it will do the job, as it is only housing plants."

Valorado sábado 18 de mayo de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"This was a little tricky to put up, unless you are blessed with a second pair of hands, but it is in and loaded with plants now. The net is a nice touch, and should enable us to eat more than the birds this year. I am not sure about the 360' nature of the apertures since there will probably always be some which are permanently in shade. The quibbles are minor and I am looking forward to getting some home-grown fruit later this year."

Valorado domingo 28 de abril de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good product for price paid."

Valorado sábado 27 de abril de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"There are no assembly diagrams which makes assembly difficult as the planter is fragile. Until I have a diagram or assistance from customer service I will not be able to assemble."

Valorado sábado 6 de abril de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"good value for the price"

Valorado jueves 4 de abril de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado jueves 4 de abril de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"For the money they will serve their purpose for myself and my 5yrs old grand daughter for whom I bought the second barrel.Last year she won young gardener of the year with our local council,She only had a few strawberry plants in raised vegetable garden,This year she hopes to have a bumper crop."

Valorado viernes 29 de marzo de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"not quite as strong as expected but with compost in it became a little more rigid although the support wire are less than useless"

Valorado martes 19 de marzo de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"gift for a friend who hasn't complained! looked good to me :-)"

Valorado martes 12 de marzo de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"An absolute pig to put together, and definitely a two man job as recommended! The barrel did look good though once planted up and the water tube and bird net a great idea. On the whole quite pleased with the product"

Valorado lunes 11 de marzo de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"The cups fit the barrel, but some were badly formed by the injection moulding."

Valorado lunes 11 de marzo de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"good product but did not come with building instructions"

Valorado sábado 9 de marzo de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado viernes 8 de marzo de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"a little flimsy but OK for cost"

Valorado jueves 7 de marzo de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"See above"

Valorado jueves 7 de marzo de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado miércoles 6 de marzo de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado jueves 21 de febrero de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"your price is about right i would not have paid 30Ł plus this is what some firms are asking for what looks and feeles like carboard order ref 1347499"

Valorado martes 19 de febrero de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"It appears a bit flimsy but may become more sturdy when full of compost and plants"

Valorado lunes 18 de febrero de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado domingo 20 de enero de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Self assembly instructions were easy to understand. We will now see if the strawberries taste as good as they look in the picture!!"

Valorado lunes 14 de enero de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado viernes 11 de enero de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado viernes 11 de enero de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Very tricky to put together, patience and dexterity required."

Valorado viernes 7 de diciembre de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado viernes 30 de noviembre de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado lunes 19 de noviembre de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"have not planted Barrel yet ,waiting for the spring. But it looks really good."

Valorado lunes 19 de noviembre de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Does what it says on the tin."

Valorado jueves 8 de noviembre de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Not really what I expected, but will be ok for my needs. Had some difficulty in constructing the barrels. It took two people"

Valorado martes 30 de octubre de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Although diagrams would have helped, it was not too much of a problem to assemble the barrel on my own and it looks ok fiiled with compost awaiting my little plants. For the money, if it does the job it should it will be a good investment."

Valorado miércoles 17 de octubre de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado lunes 8 de octubre de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"a bit of a fiddle but got there in the end, look good now planted up"

Valorado domingo 30 de septiembre de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Finally went together OK, but the side cups to hold the strawberry plants were loose fitting and easily popped, out"

Valorado lunes 24 de septiembre de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado jueves 13 de septiembre de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"After assembly, they looked and felt right for the price However, instructions were poor, and I personally decided to run a hot glue gun round the inside of the plant holders"

Valorado domingo 2 de septiembre de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"It looks to ok although I have to say it seems more fragile than I expected and I don't know how long it will last. I have not planted it up yet."

Valorado domingo 25 de marzo de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Looking forward to growing strawberries this year, as i have little space this planter will hold enough to give me a good supply - fingers crossed i can grow them "

Valorado martes 6 de marzo de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Waiting for my strawberry plants but have assembled the barrel. Looks ok, plastic is very thin and I expect it will only last for a season. Will up date after the season. gardeninglulu"

Valorado martes 21 de febrero de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"The construction is a little fiddly to begin with, as the instructions say initially 2 people are recommended. Thereafter no problems. Due to harsh weather I have not been able to place in its final position before planting - seems robust enough."

Valorado sábado 11 de febrero de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Prompt delivery and strawberry tub arrived in good condition. Thank you. The actual product looks a little different to that displayed on the packaging but as long as the strawberries like it, that's all that matters."

Valorado jueves 9 de febrero de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"the planter was as described and was quick and easy to put together. The instructions for filling the barrel are clear and simple although the instruction of the ratio of soil/sandy mix to use was unclear and we have had to seek advice from seaoned gardners as we are novices. The barrel itself though is good and we are happy with it. It is excellent value for money. We will be buying a vegetable planter next!."

Valorado martes 7 de febrero de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"have just ordered one more. A bit fiddely to assemble, but once up and running doing a fine job."

Valorado domingo 29 de enero de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"well i\'ve put it together, and then christmas came along, so its waiting to have its strawberry plants put in. hopefully i will get lots of strawberries this season. i have the plants and i have the compost, so its just a matter of getting round to doing it. i think its to early to say anymore, but so far so good."

Valorado domingo 1 de enero de 2012

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"On first opening the box I was a little disappointed by the apparent quality, but after construction it is sturdy. Takes new and established plants easily. Very pleased. Do put in position before filling as it very heavy when full of compost!"

Valorado martes 12 de julio de 2011

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Cannot give you a proper review as this was bought as a gift for my daughter. However, can advise that she was happy with and item and looks forward to enjoying a good crop of strawberries from her patio next summer."

Valorado lunes 11 de julio de 2011

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"The strawberry barrel was a little difficult to put together by one person, but this was pointed out on the box.Now it is all planted up, strawberries are doing well, I am very pleased with the results. The net was a very useful addition."

Valorado viernes 8 de julio de 2011

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good value not too hard too assemble - with 2 of you"

Valorado martes 21 de junio de 2011

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"The instructions for assembly could have been more clear especially with the wire supports and the watering device. Some of the cups needed flexing out a bit to fit properly and snugly in the barrel but otherwise once assembled the structure seems quite secure although we have not actually filled and planted it yet as we already have a crop started for this year. "

Valorado domingo 19 de junio de 2011

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"The product was easy to assemble but in our case some plants do not see the sun and are therefore slow growing, some have actually died off. However the true value of the planters will be seen at the end of the season when we can assess the yield."

Valorado martes 14 de junio de 2011

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"arrived on time and was as good as it was advertised to be"

Valorado sábado 4 de junio de 2011

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Excellent fast delivery. Great item and easy to put together. Make sure you place your item before filling with soil as very heavy and not easy to move. Strawberries look great hanging over the edges. Net could be a little longer to tuck in under pot! Thank you and will be checking other items on your site. "

Valorado miércoles 25 de mayo de 2011

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"The strawberry tub arrived the day after ordering. It was tricky for one person to assemble, and extra pair of hands was definately needed when putting the sides, top and bottom together. The strawberries have taken a long time to 'settle' into their new home, the 'cups' for them seem very small, and tricky to plant the srtawberries correctly. Make sure you use a suitable material for filling - I used a peat free multi purpose compost and it dries out very quickly."

Valorado domingo 8 de mayo de 2011

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"HAVING ASSEMBLED THE STRAWBERRY PLANTER I FEEL THAT THE INSTRUCTIONS COULD BE MUCH MORE CLEARLY WRITTEN. ALSO THE MATERIALS (PARTICULARLY THE OUTER WALL) SHOULD BE MADE OUT OF MORE DURABLE MATERIAL. OTHERWISE IT IS NOW FULL OF STRAWBERRY PLANTS AND THESE SEEM TO BE GROWING WELL."

Valorado sábado 16 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"bought a strawberry barrel the transaction was smooth and was delivered promptly and was easy to assemble, I cant ask for more we will see how long it lasts? Bob Robertson"

Valorado viernes 15 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"I must be honest about the barrel and say that the quality is not quite as good as I had hoped for however the proof will come with the growing of the strawberries. The sad part is that two of the cups were missing and when I rang to inform Primrose of the problem they immediately sorted it out, cups by return. But now the problem, the quality of the two cups was far better than the rest of the cups. Would I deal with Primrose again, definately yes."

Valorado martes 12 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"The strawberry barrel was a bit difficult to put together,but now it is full of soil and strawberries. I have seen one on the web for ÂŁ32, so I am pleased that we saw your advert first."

Valorado domingo 10 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Assembly was easy although the cups were a little bit of a fiddle to install. Its very early days as the three barrels have only just been filled and planted. I'm not altogether sure about the porous tube watering system as it appears to me, a retired engineer, that in its current form it is only likely to water a very small circle around the tube and therefore the majority of the growing medium is going to need watering from the top. Possibly a spiral tube about half way between the centre and the outer wall might be a better option. We shall see and maybe provide a better report after the first year. "

Valorado viernes 25 de marzo de 2011

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"I found the strawberry barrels to be just what I wanted and the delivery was very prompt Deanna Hall (Mrs)"

Valorado martes 22 de marzo de 2011

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Found it a little interesting to put together as I live on my own and could have done with another pair of hands. Looked a bit flimsy when opening the box but once together seems to be robust and already in action with strawberry plants in situ"

Valorado sábado 19 de marzo de 2011

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Have not filled the planter barrel yet but it appears to be quite sturdy.Easy to assemble. Would have preferred the terracotta colour to be less striking so that it blends in easier with the garden."

Valorado lunes 31 de enero de 2011

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Service excellent and efficient. Item tricky to assemble and instructions refer to diagram/picture when there is no diagram to refer to, so it is difficult to work out. Now it is assembled and I have partially filled it, all going well. "

Valorado domingo 21 de noviembre de 2010

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"a bit difficult to put together."

Valorado lunes 18 de octubre de 2010

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"I bought a strawberry planter as a gift and it was very well received"

Valorado miércoles 6 de octubre de 2010

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"I am happy with this product so far. Although a little fiddly and probably better with two people, I managed to put two together by myself. The instructions were clear and it was a simple process. I now have three of these and the first one is several months old now and I have very happy plants which have produced both fruit and runners, hence the need for more planters. The materials could possibly do with being more robust on first assessment but only time will tell if it lasts year on year and survives the winter, its too early to tell but I am satisfied with the product and the service received so far. The couriers, however, should not have left the product on the doorstep when delivering. I had not requested for this and we were lucky the goods were still there when we got home. Perhaps this should be looked at."

Valorado martes 14 de septiembre de 2010

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"does what it says on the can. some pictures about assembly would help"

Valorado domingo 12 de septiembre de 2010

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"We have bought the barrel to use next year, and so can't really comment yet. It looks to be what we wanted. We were particularly pleased with the way you quickly rectified the mistake about our order."

Valorado martes 24 de agosto de 2010

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Just put it together and planted very easy to do well packed. Thank you "

Valorado martes 17 de agosto de 2010

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"I recieved my strawberry Barrels the next day which was excellant. .I planted it put straight away and my strawberrys are doing well. I have recommed you to two of my friends. Hazel Haynes"

Valorado lunes 19 de julio de 2010

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"The boxes were slightly damaged on arrival. "

Valorado miércoles 7 de julio de 2010