Opiniones de Clientes

Indice de Valoración

4.3/5
289 valoraciones
Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"IT FAILED TO WORK IAM SENDING IT BACK"

Valorado martes 24 de julio de 2018

Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"Exactly as described in product description"

Valorado viernes 14 de abril de 2017

Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"Works as intended. Solar panel seems sturdy, but not so sure of the little plastic slip-in mount that holds it. Stones could be a little heavier, they tend to float."

Valorado martes 7 de abril de 2015

Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"When the product arrived at the delivery address it had been opened so I wasn't impressed with that. The packaging was therefore not sealed. It still hasn't been installed."

Valorado jueves 9 de agosto de 2012

Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"Slightly disappointed in that the pump only works in intense and direct sunlight; but it is, at least some of the time, bringing much needed oxygen to the small garden pond and the newly hatching tadpoles. "

Valorado miércoles 28 de marzo de 2012

Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"I was lookiing for an aerator that would have a battery and allow the solar panel to store power within that battery. This would then be discharged as the aerator provided oxygen to the pond. The aerator that was delivered appears to have a defined period of use and would then need to be replaced. Many thanks N Fenn "

Valorado martes 21 de febrero de 2012

Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"It works well BUT it does not start automatically and needs to be charged before it can be switched on unlike the single stone version. I had expected it to turn itself on when the sun shone so am a little disappointed from that perspective."

Valorado sábado 6 de agosto de 2011

Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"The pump stopped working after 2 weeks. I looked inside and found that the collar on the motor shaft was too close to the motor which allowed the push-rods on the bellow's diaphagms to move. They were then not pushing at right angles to the motor shaft. This in turn caused one of the diaphagms to split around its circumference. I realigned the collar and glued the diaphagm in place and the device has worked well up to now. However the repair to the diaphagm has failed. Could you send me one of the diapragms which I can fit myself. The pump is running satisfactorily on one stone at the moment. E W Finch 37 Station Road Herts HP23 5NW "

Valorado domingo 26 de junio de 2011

Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"Works well when the sun is shining.Poor residual charge in battery.Have to repress on- button the following day to start pump again.Obviously not effective if away on vacation. "

Valorado domingo 29 de mayo de 2011

Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"Processing and delivery of item faultless, product is somewhat disappointing, solar panel very small, one of the rear molded brackets that hold it onto the ground spike was broken. Despite the wonderful spring sunshine the solar panel only obtains enough power to aerate one of the two stones and despite charging for 48 hours before use it will not run continually . However, for the price I cannot complain too much. "

Valorado viernes 6 de mayo de 2011

Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"This could be a brilliant product if only the cable was longer. We have a small wildlife pond which has been greatly impoved by the addition of the air but we are struggling to get the panel out of the dappled shade of our trees. Another 500mm would have been perfect!"

Valorado martes 3 de mayo de 2011

Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"Left unit with solar panel connected as suggested for 48 hours. Then installed in pond, with solar panelin good sunlight. It ran for first day,but next day was dead. Turning off, and waiting for half an hour or so, then on; motor ran for few minutes the stopped. I measured short circuit current of panel, and concluded that it did not supply enough power to charge battery so that it kept running overnight. The motor current draw is 0.4 Amps, the battery is 5 Amp/hour, so it should run for around 10 - 12 hours. But unless solar panel delivers about 0.5 amps, it is a non starter. As I have a 24 volt ac supply for a fountain in the pond, I am going to build a 1.2 volt dc supply capable of delivering 0.4 Amps to the motor. The battery and solar panel are then superfluous. Michael Cox, C.Eng., FIET "

Valorado martes 26 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"Delivery and packaging was good. Lack of instructions not so good Still trying to work out why it wont start pumping without being switched off and then back on again even in full sunlight even after 48 hours charging (twice)"

Valorado sábado 23 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"Great service. Arrived next day, well packed. The Solar Aerator was well made. When operating it does a good job, the two stones providing a lot of bubbles, and it should be fine for a medium sized pond. However, I had assumed that it was a solar powered unit that would operate when the sun shone, more sun, more oxygen, and that I would be able to leave it switched on and when away it would look after the fish. This is not so. It is a battery driven pump. You have to charge the battery with the solar panel. If you leave it switched on the battery runs down and you have to switch it off and recharge it again before it will work again. So, it is a case of switching on late morning and off late afternoon every day. Had I realised this I would have bought a mains unit."

Valorado viernes 15 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"this item arrived with loose fittings & i phoned Marcus who suggested trying it & if it did`nt function he would exchange it. I returned the unit 2 weeks later and changed it for i different item, i am waiting for it to arrive. I have received fantastic service wish more companies were like this thanks"

Valorado martes 12 de abril de 2011

Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"Not sure about it yet. So far, despite the reasonably sunny weather, it has not been holding a charge for long. I have now raised it up on a pole some four feet off the ground, so we will see if that helps. Also, I noticed when I was resiting the solar panel the element had lifted out of its case at one corner. I have taped it along all sides now to try and prevent that happening again as I suspect it would not accept any water ingress under the panel."

Valorado jueves 14 de octubre de 2010

Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"Having previously purchased a very similar item via a national daily newspaper and having had to send it back TWICE because neither item worked at all, I didn't have great expectations for this one. However, I'm pleased to say that it 'does what it says on the tin'. One 'channel' is considerably stronger than the other, which prefers shallower water, but it does work quite well, particularly in bright sunshine. If both 'channels' worked as well as the better one of the two, I'd give it a 5 rating without doubt. Thank you. I hope this is helpful."

Valorado lunes 20 de septiembre de 2010

Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"I replied to your request for comments a few weeks ago but I have not received your response. My query was how can I bypass the switch - I want the solar oxygenating pump to operate whenever is is sunny. Thank you, Paul Yexley paul.yexley@ntlworld.com "

Valorado domingo 12 de septiembre de 2010

Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"I have switch the solar oxygenerator on and off for the past 10 days, having first left it charging for 5 days. Yesterday however when I switched the oxygerator on, only one pump was working. It worked with both tubes. I tried again today and only the one same pump was operating. I confirm that I have not tried to open the casing of the oxygenerator. May I return it please for your inspection. To whom should I sent it. As the fault appears to be the oxygenerator, I will retain the solar panel and tubes/stones."

Valorado sábado 4 de septiembre de 2010

Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"I bought two; one charges and works well, the other is much les efficient. Your service was good, but the product/s are good, adn the other is somewhat average."

Valorado miércoles 25 de agosto de 2010

Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"I installed the pond aerator this weekend but I am concerned about the requirement to switch it on. I hope that this unit will automatically start when the solar panel is charged without the need to switch it on each day - otherwise the unit will be of no use to me. I am away from home on business for much of the week and it will be completely impractical to switch it on manually everyday. My rating will be 1 if it is not automatic and 5 if it is! Thank you, Paul Yexley paul.yexley@ntlworld.com Tel: 01722 742379 "

Valorado domingo 15 de agosto de 2010

Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"The gadget certainly works, but would be much better with a larger photo-voltaic cell, so that the battery would not keep going flat."

Valorado viernes 13 de agosto de 2010

Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"A neat little device at a resonable price. The instructions are, however, inadequate. There is no mention of the need to charge the batteries for two days before use (which I read in another review), or any indication how long it may keep working before switching off to re-charge. I initally though that the device had failed when it stopped working even on a bright sunny day after less than a week of use. Given that there is no visible difference in switch posision between off and on, it is hard to plan the charging times. I now realise that it cannot be used perpetually, but only for a few hours each day."

Valorado martes 3 de agosto de 2010

Valoración: 3/5 Traducir

"although I did manage to install the pump there were very few instructions. I would have liked more details about having to restart the pump every morning once the panel's power was exhausted. My initial reaction on discovering the panel apparently not working was to presume it was a dud product. this does not necessarily reflect on the company; delivery etc was well beyond normal expectations as I was not expecting the product for at least 3 days yet! a m annis"

Valorado lunes 26 de julio de 2010