Opiniones de Clientes

Indice de Valoración

4.6/5
218 valoraciones
Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Product did what it said, will see in time how it stands up, easy to use."

Valorado jueves 24 de enero de 2019

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"True to the photo on line. It was quite easy to use except the pegs were quite long and had a tendency to bend when trying to hammer them into the ground. Advices to wear gloves as the edges quite sharp."

Valorado jueves 18 de octubre de 2018

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Better than I thought easier to use"

Valorado jueves 4 de octubre de 2018

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"This is my first time using this edging, bit of an experiment. Seems a pretty good way to edge a bed in the lawn, makes the edge look neat while itself being inconspicuous, I'm not sure how well it would cope with strimming but the same would apply to most edging, probably better to use shears. Generally pretty easy to fit, follows curves well, haven't tried any sharp corners. One problem is that the plastic "nails" are too tight a fit in the "A" holes and bend when hammered unless you are very careful, which slows things down, there is no need for them to be so tight. Also, the instructions suggest a nail every 3 or 4 As, but I found I had to go back a day or two later and do some extra nails in As that had stuck up a bit, another time I put a nail in alternate As, seemed to work better."

Valorado lunes 4 de junio de 2018

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"The material was flimsier than expected and the fixing were easy to bend."

Valorado domingo 20 de mayo de 2018

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"It's a good product for the money."

Valorado miércoles 16 de mayo de 2018

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Really strong good looking product however I installed it on my own and at 73 was not the easiest as the plastic nails do have ridges on and they were really hard to go through the holes provided. You could get so far then they would bend and wouldn’t go any further.... even tried pulling them right through the holes first but this was really hard too.. only half was round 30 mts ... does look good when finished... please take ridges out of the plastic nails to make life easier"

Valorado lunes 14 de mayo de 2018

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Looks good. Takes a while for the grass to grow through the A frames. Needs one pin per A frame, not the one every two or three suggested."

Valorado miércoles 18 de abril de 2018

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"same as the other edging that i have reviewed"

Valorado lunes 16 de abril de 2018

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"The Smartedge Lawn edging was delivered promptly. The edging was used to create new sections of lawn which were subsequently seeded. The newly seeded lawn is already showing and the edge is firm and stable. Ordered an additional set of pegs which really are not required. There more than enough supplied with the standard 10m pack of edging. The pegs are difficult to get through the lawn edging pre- drilled holes and the suggested method of driving the pegs into the soil just does not work. The pegs will bend due to the resistance created by the serrations on the pegs and the undersized hole in the edging. However, the end result is fine and the finished edges looks strong. The service provided by Primrose also is first class."

Valorado miércoles 18 de octubre de 2017

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Bit tricky to install as our soil is full of stones, but the product is excellent and our lawn looks much neater."

Valorado jueves 28 de septiembre de 2017

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Looks great but was a little more fiddly than shown on video, needed two of us to lay."

Valorado miércoles 6 de septiembre de 2017

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Not as easy to lay well as I thought the video showed it would be - I was edging circular lawn shapes.."

Valorado miércoles 16 de noviembre de 2016

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado martes 8 de noviembre de 2016

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Can be quite fiddly to set up but instructions clearnad it looks good."

Valorado jueves 3 de noviembre de 2016

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Took a little while to work out that the strip must be installed in the trench vertically as there is a problem when you come to bends otherwise. End result is good."

Valorado miércoles 27 de julio de 2016

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"The SmartEdge is a good product overall but it takes some getting used to fitting it in and making it look neat. Doesn't like to bend around curves of the lawn."

Valorado sábado 18 de junio de 2016

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Bon produit mise en oeuvre un peu plus dure que je pensais"

Valorado domingo 5 de junio de 2016

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Have passed on product and company details to neighbors"

Valorado martes 31 de mayo de 2016

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Looks good so far. We'll see how it settles in."

Valorado lunes 23 de mayo de 2016

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Robust product. Waiting to be put into place."

Valorado jueves 12 de mayo de 2016

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"It's not as easy to install as they make out, but I'm still glad I bought it and will probably buy some more."

Valorado martes 19 de abril de 2016

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"It does look ok and the black looks like a metal finish however I would not describe it as easy lay I'm afraid. It is very fiddly and any minor lumps and bumps in the lawn edge make the edging ripple. The little pins kept coming out because the grass was so wet from recent rain so I have used tent pegs."

Valorado domingo 15 de noviembre de 2015

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"quick service and product did the job."

Valorado miércoles 12 de agosto de 2015

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Quite easy to use but a bit of a nightmare to cut I found - although suggests it will last a long time."

Valorado martes 23 de junio de 2015

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"straightforward to use, once ground prepared. Ordered and used extra pins , especially needed for curves. Very pleased with result."

Valorado sábado 20 de junio de 2015

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"ordered 35m ended up with 20m green 10m brown 5m black needed to do job urgently so did not return to get all one colour"

Valorado lunes 15 de junio de 2015

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"The product is clearly very innovative but I would suggest best suited where soil/ground quality is good. I personally have heavily clayed soil with poor drainage which made the edging much more difficult to install."

Valorado jueves 4 de junio de 2015

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado miércoles 3 de junio de 2015

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Have started installing it but not easy to fit on existing border edges - does look good after some effort though."

Valorado viernes 29 de mayo de 2015

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"good product"

Valorado miércoles 27 de mayo de 2015

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"It is like a few people have reviewed awkward. Key is to prepare ground and to take time. Reward of a beautiful neat lawn well worth the trouble."

Valorado domingo 3 de mayo de 2015

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Not very easy to handle, but I fixed it OK just took longer than expected"

Valorado miércoles 29 de abril de 2015

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Very good"

Valorado lunes 27 de abril de 2015

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado miércoles 25 de marzo de 2015

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado miércoles 18 de marzo de 2015

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Looks good but we have not actually used it yet"

Valorado jueves 12 de marzo de 2015

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Probably the best lawn edging system for our needs. Easy to use and effective."

Valorado lunes 23 de febrero de 2015

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado lunes 23 de febrero de 2015

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"An ingenious solution to edge and anchor the border"

Valorado martes 10 de febrero de 2015

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"A bit tricky to install in our heavy clay soil. Digging a deep enough trench was hard going. We figured out that laying a plank over the edging and then bashing that with a hammer was the best way to go. I wouldn't recommend trying to fit it round very tight curves - it tends to bow out and wiggle a bit. We have a very small lawn with lots of tight curves! Having said all of this it does look great now it's installed."

Valorado miércoles 15 de octubre de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"I was in hospital the day after this item arrived and haven't had time yet to use it,have just got back home so it will take me some more weeks further to get to it but i'm sure it will perform ok"

Valorado jueves 11 de septiembre de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado martes 29 de julio de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Easy to install and robust - exactly as described"

Valorado martes 22 de julio de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Very good product"

Valorado lunes 14 de julio de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Ok if the lawn edge is straight. More problematic to fit round curved edges as the edging buckled and had to be cut to fit also problem with it lying flat on the lawn to pin."

Valorado miércoles 9 de julio de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado lunes 30 de junio de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"As advertised, no problems."

Valorado martes 17 de junio de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Was quite easy to apply, even coped with uneven level of lawn, though this did cause a little buckling. I didn't really need the extra pins though, even with putting in a lot where there was a risk of buckling. The end result looks great."

Valorado miércoles 4 de junio de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good product but not always easy work to install"

Valorado miércoles 28 de mayo de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"good quality, well packaged"

Valorado sábado 17 de mayo de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Easy to install and seems effective. Could do with supplying more pins so that every A bracket could be pegged down, but it worked."

Valorado miércoles 30 de abril de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado miércoles 2 de abril de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Product was of reasonable quality and looks as if it will last out a harsh winter. It was a nightmare to fit against a border filled with slate chippings though."

Valorado lunes 31 de marzo de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Only problem I have is I only received 120 pins for10 metres, would have preferred to know that I had to buy more."

Valorado lunes 31 de marzo de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado domingo 30 de marzo de 2014

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado miércoles 6 de noviembre de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado domingo 13 de octubre de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"This product is not as easy to install as you would expect and I certainly wouldn't recommend it on a new lawn as this makes it even trickier (as I found out). Definitely takes two to install and I would recommend you dig the trench to the full depth of the edging and then backfill with soil. Only time will tell now whether this product was worth the effort!"

Valorado domingo 29 de septiembre de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"bit of a pain more to it than you think , if you are doing a large circle aarrrrh !!!!"

Valorado sábado 28 de septiembre de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Great product but slighty tricky to get in place, looks good once fitted."

Valorado lunes 23 de septiembre de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Product as described.happy with the item."

Valorado domingo 22 de septiembre de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Easy to install, does what it says on the tin!!!!!"

Valorado lunes 9 de septiembre de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado miércoles 4 de septiembre de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"Good"

Valorado domingo 1 de septiembre de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"appears to be a good quality material that will make a good edge. the ground needs to be workable to hammer in the pins. waiting on the seed to grow!"

Valorado domingo 18 de agosto de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"The product looks great now it is installed but was more difficult than expected to install it! Results are excellent though so worth it in the end."

Valorado lunes 5 de agosto de 2013

Valoración: 4/5 Traducir

"good product reasonably easy to fit"

Valorado viernes 28 de junio de 2013